Immediate Action Needed

Hello everyone,

We just received this note from Tom Miller of Durham. He is alerting groups statewide that the NC House will vote tomorrow (Monday, March 23) at 7pm on House Bill 201 that will repeal our right to file rezoning protest petitions. This bill has moved very quickly through the House Committee on Local Government.

In a last minute effort Representative Luebke submitted an amendment to save this nearly 100 year old right file rezoning protest petitions. A voice vote was taken and Representative Ford (who was running the meeting) declared that the amendment had failed. HOWEVER, the audio of the voice vote is available and a review of the audio clearly shows that the amendment had, in fact, passed.

What does this tell us? It tells us that the Luebke amendment to save rezoning protest petitions did, in fact, pass. However, Representative Ford disagreed and now the bill is going to the House floor for a vote. You can listen to the voice vote here on the NORCHOA YouTube Channel:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7T39XmWp…

Please email immediately the following representatives from Wake County and the Committee on Local Government. Time is of the essence:

HouseE-mail@ncleg.net
Nelson.Dollar@ncleg.net
Marilyn.Avila@ncleg.net
Neal.Hunt@ncleg.net
Rosa.Gill@ncleg.net
Duane.Hall@ncleg.net
Yvonne.Holley@ncleg.net
Darren.Jackson@ncleg.net
Chris.Malone@ncleg.net
Grier.Martin@ncleg.net
Tom.Murry@ncleg.net
Paul.Stam@ncleg.net
Chad.Barefoot@ncleg.net
Tamara.Barringer@ncleg.net
Dan.Blue@ncleg.net
Neal.Hunt@ncleg.net
Josh.Stein@ncleg.net
Ted.Davis@ncleg.net
Carl.Ford@ncleg.net
James.Langdon@ncleg.net
John.Ager@ncleg.net
Jamie.Boles@ncleg.net
Bill.Brawley@ncleg.net
Rayne.Brown@ncleg.net
Justin.Burr@ncleg.net
George.Cleveland@ncleg.net
John.Faircloth@ncleg.net
Jean.Farmer-Butterfield@ncleg.net
Susan.Fisher@ncleg.net
Elmer.Floyd@ncleg.net
George.Graham@ncleg.net
Yvonne.Holley@ncleg.net
Charles.Jeter@ncleg.net
Paul.Luebke@ncleg.net
Gary.Pendleton@ncleg.net
Stephen.Ross@ncleg.net
Mitchell.Setzer@ncleg.net
Harry.Warren@ncleg.net
Sam.Watford@ncleg.net
jacksonla@ncleg.net
stamla@ncleg.net
John.fraley@ncleg.net
Marilyn.avila@ncleg.net
Ken.goodman@ncleg.net
John.alexander@ncleg.net

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s